Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Historic Preservation Commission

Chairperson: Raymond Sanderson

Deputy Chair: David Tompkins

Secretary:  Robert Bouwman

Members:  Robyn Abramo, Suzanne Daniels (Atl. No. 1), George Hunter, Patricia Rees (Alt. No. 2), William Schleicher, Susan Winter

The goals of the Historic Preservation Commission are to:

  • Effect and accomplish the protection, enhancement and preservation of such sites and structures which exhibit historical, architectural or cultural significance for the community.
  • Maintain and develop harmonious settings for such structures and locations.
  • Promote the use of designated historic structures, sites and areas for the education, welfare and pleasure of this and future generations of the residents of Branchburg Township and Somerset County as a whole.