Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Planning Board

Chairman: Todd Hay

Vice Chair:  Robert Bouwman

Secretary:  Laurel Truppi

Members: Doug Chabrak, Francis Devlin, Meghan Hunscher, James Schworn, Thomas Young, and Sean Sullivan

Planning Boards essentially perform two roles: (1) planning and (2) implementing zoning standards.  In general, planning boards consider the available land within the municipal boundaries, assign appropriate uses for the land, consider appropriate development standards to those uses and apply those standards for specific projects.