Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Board of Adjustment

Chair:  Thomas Lembrich

Vice Chair: Kasia Walch

Secretary:  Sean Andersen

Members:  Michael Cuttitta, Michael Pappas, Larry Fox, Sean Sullivan, Richard Albanese (Alt. 1), Daniel Bloomstein (Alt.2), Charles McLoughlin (Alt. 3), Alan Verbeke (Alt.4). 

Municipal Liaison:  Anna Columbus

Clerk:  Jo-Ann Ricks

The Board of Adjustment is a municipal agency which has limited but exclusive jurisdiction.  The basis for board of adjustment jurisdiction is set forth in NJSA 40:55D-70 and 40:55D-76.  The Board of Adjustment is a quasi-judicial body, with more discretion to render decisions than planning boards.

The applications heard by the Board of Adjustment are appeals from zoning officers, interpretations of the zoning ordinance and requests for variances.  The Board also has ancillary jurisdiction to decide subdivision and site plan matters in connection with (d) variances.