All of Branchburg, NJ

Environmental Commission

Chairperson: Neil LeBlond
Vice Chair:  Todd Reinold
Secretary: Erik Peterson
Planning Board Liaison: Douglas Chabrak

  • Erik Rano
  • Douglas Pollock
  • Sarah Mack
Clerk of the Board: Maria DeSimone
Municipal Liaison: James Schworn

Environmental Commission meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:30 PM in the Municipal Building courtroom.
Agendas and Minutes can be found here:  Agendas and Minutes

The Environmental Commission conducts research into the use and possible use of the open land areas of the Township and may coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes.  Additionally, they keep an index of all open areas, publicly or privately owned, including marshlands, swamps, and other wetlands, in order to obtain information on the proper use of such areas; and may recommend to the Planning Board, plans and programs for inclusion in the master plan and the development of such areas.